Basic Organizational Information

Name of the organization :

Society for Socio-Economic Studies and Services (SSESS)

Full postal address of the Registered Office

Bhawani Complex, Block-M, Baroaritala, Krishnapur Road, Kolkata-700102

Telephone / Fax / Email (Office)

Telephone No. 033-2591-4458/4490 Mobile No.  President and Head: 9830258751  Secretary: 9903851203  Email ID:

Address of permanent / branch offices located in India

Head Office: Bhawani Complex, Block-M, Baroaritala, Krishnapur Road, Kolkata-700102

New Delhi representative’s address: Ms. Niti Sethi, D-45, Anand Niketan, New Delhi-110 020

Name of Contact Person with designation & Mobile No. & email ID

S.K. Mallick, President and Head, SSESS  Mobile  9830258751 Email ID:

Nachiketa Roy, Secretary, SSESS  Mobile  9903851203 Email ID:

Legal status: Society / Trust / Academic Institution / Research Institution / Consultancy Firms

Registered  Society:

A National Level non-profit making Data Collections, Processing & Analytical Research & Development oriented institution

Registration details  Registration no./Date of registration

Registered under Societies Registration Act, 1961

Registration Details: (Act & Registration Number):

Act: Registered under Societies Registration Act, 1961

Registered no. and date :

S/85130 of 1996-97 date 1st August, 1996

PAN Number:




Date of Last Renewal of Registration 


Unique ID No. of NGO Darpan

Unique Id: WB/2016/0114018

Key Experts and member of the Executive Governing Board

Mr. Sudhir Kumar Mallick | President and Head

B.Stat (Hons. ISI), M. Stat (ISI), Post-Graduate Diploma in Computer Sc.(ISI)

Successfully completed “Lead Assess or Examination" conducted by British Standards Institute - International Training of U.K. for Lead Assessors of Quality Assurance Management Systems in 1993.  Certified Quality Analyst (CQA) from Quality Assurance Institute, Florida, USA in 1999.

Prof. Prabhat Datta | Vice-President

Ph. D. in Political Science

Retired as the Centenary Chair Professor. of Public Administration, Calcutta University and currently Honorary Professor, Institute of Development Studies Kolkata (Funded by the Govt. of West Bengal as the center of excellence in Social Sciences) and Adjunct Professor., Institute for China Rural Studies, Central China Normal University, Wuhan, China, Hon. Advisor, State Institute of Panchayats and rural Development, Govt. of West Bengal

Mr. Nachiketa Roy | Secretary

M.A.(Sociology), MBA; Ex-lecturer, West Bengal Education Service

Mr. Aloke Kar | Technical Advisor cum GB Member

ISS Retd., M. Stat., Visiting scientist, ISI, Kolkata, Retd. UN Statistician

Dr. Sujit Dutta | Technical Advisor cum GB Member

M.Com, FCMA, PhD

Mr. Siladitya Chaudhuri | Technical Advisor cum GB Member

M.Sc. (Stat), MCA, ISS Retd., Ex-DDG, Ministry of Tribal Affairs, Govt. of India

Ms. Niti Sethi | Technical Advisor

Ex-Chief General Manager & Company Secretary, NSIC Ltd.

Graduate from Delhi University, Qualified Company Secretary from the Institute of Chartered Secretaries and Administrators, London. Member of the Institute of Company Secretaries of India (ICSI).  M.B.A. (Finance) from Indira Gandhi National Open University, New Delhi

Prof. Uttam Bhattacharya | Technical Advisor cum GB Member

PhD (Economics)

Ms. Karuna Mukhopadhyay | Project Associate cum DPO

MCA, B.Sc. (Stat)

Prof. Prabir De | Technical Advisor

PhD (Political science)

Mr. Uttam Banik | Technical Advisor cum GB Member


Mr. D. Gupta | Technical Advisor

B.E.(Civil), Ex-Chief Engineer

Mr. Manash Kumar Banerjee | Technical Advisor

Agriculturist cum Tea Technologist

(Ex- Branch Head, Assam, Tea Research Association- Aided by Ministry of Commerce, Govt Of India) Post Retired Assignment- Director, National Institute Of Tea Management for the period of Nov 2001 to october 2002.

Mr. Arindam Chakraborty | Technical Advisor

Assistant Professor, Department of Management, Rajiv Gandhi University (Central University), Arunachal Pradesh

Mr. D. D. Parida | Research Assistant

M.Phil (Sociology), M.A. (Anthropology), JNU

Mrs. Sarbani Roy | Member  SSESS

M.A. (Sociology)

Mr. Anupam Basu | Treasurer, SSESS

MSc. (Statistics)

Mr. Himadri Shekhar Ghosh | Technical Advisor cum GB Member

M. Stat (ISI)